top of page
Search

First 10,000 Words!

I was a bit nervous about this year's NaNoWriMo. I was certain I was going to sit down and walk straight into a horrid case of writer's block. Instead I kind of exploded out of the gate and at (*checks the time*) 6:40am on November 3rd, I just passed the first 10k words! I've been constantly reminding myself that all first drafts are terrible and not to waste time and energy searching for the perfect way to say something. First drafts are for getting your story down, making it fun to read is what second, third, and fourth drafts are for. That said, I certainly hope this tale turns out as enjoyable to read as it is to write.


I've been inventing my own mythology as I go along, but in this book it's going to get more defined than it has been before. It's still going to be left vague and up to the reader to interpret the universe's 'rules' how they like, but there will be such 'rules' in place. Rules of ghosts, magic, demons, and all sorts of things. In a way, the story is taking a turn away from a (hopefully) sexy ghost story and is delving into 'dark fantasy' territory. We'll have to see what it eventually looks like, as I'm a total seat of my pantser.


Anyway, back to work. Love, hugs, faith, courage, peace and good things to all!

~RS

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

This Octopus Has A Detachable Penis

https://www.iflscience.com/plants-and-animals/octopus-has-detachable-penis/ In a nutshell, to avoid being eaten by hungry females, the male octopus will tear his penis off and throw it at her. The pen

Movie Reviews

There are a gazillion folks out there doing reviews of bad movies, but I got started back around the turn of the 21st century. I used to work for a website called "Oh, The Humanity" that specialized i

My First Author's Interview

Well, I did my first ever author's interview with SmartCherrysThoughts on YouTube, done by a fellow named Sai Charan Paloju. I had some trouble with my laptop's microphone not liking Skype, so I wound

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page